logo

Gogeet

Me in a nutshell

Gogeet - While strolling through the Park one day
While strolling through the Park one day

started as a full time laborer on at a horse farm. I was young and lost and loved deeply in misguided ways. Perhaps that could just be said to be young! I continued working in physical jobs with increasing amounts of responsibility. I felt validated through my professional, physical and sexual prowess. I used alcohol and drugs to fill in the cracks of my facade. I married young and have great admiration for my ex-wife and mother of my two children for tolerating me for as long as she did. When she left with our kids my facade cracked irreparably. I was broken and shaken into a healing crisis. I began in earnest up a healing path. I say "up" because initially the path was steep, dark, scary and painful. That was over 20 years ago and I climbed high, including leaving my addictions behind. I now gratefully stride the wide expanse of celebration that issues from a consciously cultivated sense of gratitude for my life, including all the hurdles along the way. I am a deep thinker who works to redirect thought to awareness. I have spent years doing weekly water fasts, and successfully completed many longer fasts. Fasting has taught me much, especially about the world of consumption and the consumers by whom it is perpetuated. I could speak at length about these realizations. If you are interested please let me know. All my beliefs, visions, and intuition leads me to believe that from a spiritual perspective, service is the most important occupation. I want to support all who manifest in my consciousness and believe there is always some way of offering Love. Of course we are more than spirit and I strive to care for my physical body with loving kindness. I have practiced yoga and meditation for almost 20 years. I love to live an active life, including using a bicycle as my primary means of transportation around the small town I call home. Because I live on an island in the pacific (Haida Gwaii) I am able to ride my bike all year round. I eat mostly fruits and seeds. I lived for over 10 years on a raw diet, but now eat cooked foods in winter to stave off chilblains. My house remained unheated by wood or petrochemicals as a protest to the inaccessibility and lack of development of green technologies. If you have read this far you have probably deduced that I am an extremist. I am not a fanatic, but I do own the mantel of extremist, certainly! :) I am serious in my devotion, and devoted to my dharma. The Universe has a great sense of humour and I laugh everyday. I pray everyday, and would cherish you everyday. Namaste


Write message:

Cancel
This person has the following filters in place for first-contact messages. If you don't match the filters (and you are not on their favorites list), then your message will go to their junk folder where they may or may not see it.
  • Age 36 to 76

Please do NOT send copy/paste messages to people.



Gogeet

Gogeet

57 year old Man, in Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
Height: 6' 2"
Body type: average
Ethnicity: mixed race
Smoking: non-smoker
Drinking: non-drinker
Have children?: yes, but not living with
Income: modest
Education: didn't finish high school
Religion: other
Lifestyle: quite active
Personality: somewhat quiet
Interests: cycling, running/jogging, cross-country skiing, camping, canoeing/kayaking, hiking, picnics, relaxing on the beach, walking (fitness), walking (pleasure), shooting, stargazing, yoga, movies, museums/galleries

Actions

Send them a nice message!
Add them to my favorites
Bookmark their profile
Grant them access to my private gallery
Hide their profile from my searches
Block them
Report profile



Here is where you can keep any diary notes TO YOURSELF about Gogeet. Nobody can see them but you.

 
Oops - no Javascript?

It appears your browser does not have Javascript enabled.

This fancy-schmancy site does require Javascript to function properly. You'll have to enable it, or track down a more up to date browser. Sorry about that!