logo

BritMik

Looking for a Gal with the same sense of humour as me!

BritMik

and a heart of gold.

I am a 62 year old male (originally from the U.K.), who loves to learn, travel and laugh. Looking to meet someone with similar view on the world. but especially a good sense of humour. (The photo is of my on an Italian train - trying not to laugh at the unusual reason for the delay!) If the words "I have a CUNNING PLAN!" or "Got any Wendsleydale?" make you laugh = then we will have a similar sense of humour! (I do draw the line at anything more corny than . . . "INFAMY! . . . .OH! INFAMY!! . . . . They've ALL Got it in for me!!!!" ) If we can laugh together and share the humour, the rest should follow. I still have an insatiable appetite for knowledge and have developed a love of history later in life. Coupled with this I love to travel and meet and see other cultures and places. Still insatiably curious about the world. As well as Calgary, I split my time with Victoria B.C. - so also love living by the sea - especially when it reminds me of Torquay! My tastes are pretty eclectic!. I love reading (especially Historical Mysteries/whodunits and Science Fiction), visiting museums and historic sites, pubs, watching soccer, Astronomy, Learning a new language and basically trying to squeeze fun out of every moment. I'm looking for someone to share my life and my heart with - who can also put up with my classic British sense of humour. I believe that matters is not what you look like on the outside as much as what you look like on the inside. Been here in Canada over 20 years and still love the place. What about you? What makes you laugh? What makes you love?


Write message:

Cancel
This person has the following filters in place for first-contact messages. If you don't match the filters (and you are not on their favorites list), then your message will go to their junk folder where they may or may not see it.
  • Age 42 to 82

Please do NOT send copy/paste messages to people.



BritMik

BritMik

64 year old Man, in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: a few extra pounds
Ethnicity: white (caucasian)
Smoking: non-smoker
Drinking: social drinker
Have children?: yes, but not living with
Income: above average
Education: university bachelors degree
Religion: non-religious
Lifestyle: somewhat active
Personality: somewhat outgoing
Sexual style: quite adventurous/open-minded
Interests: canoeing/kayaking, picnics, relaxing on the beach, walking (pleasure), stargazing, soccer/football, pubs, coffee shops, country drives, dancing (latin/ballroom/tango/etc), fine dining, live music, live theater, museums/galleries, chess

Actions

Send them a nice message!
Add them to my favorites
Bookmark their profile
Grant them access to my private gallery
Hide their profile from my searches
Block them
Report profile



Here is where you can keep any diary notes TO YOURSELF about BritMik. Nobody can see them but you.

 
Oops - no Javascript?

It appears your browser does not have Javascript enabled.

This fancy-schmancy site does require Javascript to function properly. You'll have to enable it, or track down a more up to date browser. Sorry about that!