logo

bohemian46

bohemian46 - just me (though i am contemplating shaving off the beard)
just me (though i am contemplating shaving off the beard)

Hi, I'm 58 yrs old, live on Long Island, and am a single father of 2 autistic older teens (by adoption), and i know that 90% of those reading this post have just clicked onto another profile. For the 10% still with me I will continue. I work as a professional. I am educated, socially aware, and ecological conscience. The most important romantic relationship in my life ended about 15 years ago, and since then I have done little dating. I enjoy art, classical and acoustic music, cooking (enjoy entertaining at home), and dining out. I appreciate good conversation but also the peace of quietude. Presently looking for a home to buy, most likely in New Jersey or another state where housing prices and taxes are affordable (I love NY but housing market and taxes are beyond me, though upstate NY is a possibility too, particularly since i hope to retire in 8 to 10 years). I am not perfect, when I'm in a bad mood its best to just leave me alone and I'll get over it. But that said I am mostly a pretty emotionally stable person who is fairly flexible. I do not take myself to seriously. Life is meant to be enjoyed, that is to be cherished and shared. I love to laugh, and sing, and at one time was quite the dancer. I am more of a home body, like to have a nice home, clean, decorated with lots of artwork and plants. Gardening and visiting botanical gardens is great fun for me, as is hunting in thrift shops and antique stores. I like dogs and cats, and presently have a little dog (25lbs) who is a mutt and a rescue. I like jewelry, my motto "one can never have too many rings" LOL. I do not smoke tobacco and prefer people who also don't smoke cigarettes or cigars. A good glass of red wine or imported beer is a nice treat once in a while. Did someone say "coffee" LOL.


Write message:

Cancel
This person has the following filters in place for first-contact messages. If you don't match the filters (and you are not on their favorites list), then your message will go to their junk folder where they may or may not see it.
  • Age 38 to 78

Please do NOT send copy/paste messages to people.



bohemian46

bohemian46

59 year old Man, in East Shoreham, New York, USA
Height: 5' 9"
Body type: a few extra pounds
Ethnicity: white (caucasian)
Drinking: social drinker
Have children?: yes, living with full time
Want children?: yes
Income: average
Education: masters degree
Religion: Christian (non-Catholic)
Lifestyle: somewhat active
Personality: somewhat outgoing
Interests: gardening, walking (fitness), walking (pleasure), stargazing, baseball, soccer/football, bowling, church, country drives, movies, cooking, reading, drawing/painting, weekend getaways, photography

Actions

Send them a nice message!
Add them to my favorites
Bookmark their profile
Grant them access to my private gallery
Hide their profile from my searches
Block them
Report profile



Here is where you can keep any diary notes TO YOURSELF about bohemian46. Nobody can see them but you.

 
Oops - no Javascript?

It appears your browser does not have Javascript enabled.

This fancy-schmancy site does require Javascript to function properly. You'll have to enable it, or track down a more up to date browser. Sorry about that!