logo

Grits80

For GRITS (Girl Raised In The South) with a little cheese, open here

Grits80

I consider myself a GRITS (Girl Raised in the South) with cheese. Yep, I'm an incurable, unapologetic idealist. I believe people try to do good, and I nudge them along with a thank you, a card, smile, or listening ear. I think most things don't come free, and it should stay that way, because in the experiences come the lessons, and sometimes, love. I take cues from my shih tzu, Caspian, when it comes to unconditional love. I want to make a microcosmic difference in the world, so I'm currently a speech pathology graduate student planning to work with K-5 kidlets. The why of speech pathology can be broken into two main reasons: First, I'm a word geek. I love learning languages, write poetry, play Scrabble, pass time with word fill-in puzzles, edit papers for fun, and properly use they're, their, and there. Secondly, I'm disabled. Cerebral Palsy. The only sign is a wheelchair I use daily. Since I escaped speech affectation, I feel a need to help those not quite as blessed. When I'm not buried in grad textbooks, you'll find me: With charcoal smudges on my left pinkie (left-handed sketcher). Dipping my brush (watercolors). Writing lyrics/poems. Curling up with Caspi to watch an episode of Scrubs. Curling up alone with a cup or hot tea or glass of red wine to watch a movie. Exploring new places/traveling. Trying to cook (Food Network junkie). Listening to music.


Write message:

Cancel
This person has the following filters in place for first-contact messages. If you don't match the filters (and you are not on their favorites list), then your message will go to their junk folder where they may or may not see it.
  • Age 18 to 48

Please do NOT send copy/paste messages to people.



Grits80

Grits80

33 year old Woman, in Orlando, Florida, USA
Height: 5' 4"
Ethnicity: white (caucasian)
Body type: proportionate
Smoking: non-smoker
Lifestyle: somewhat active
Personality: somewhat outgoing
Education: university bachelors degree
Income: modest
Religion: Christian (non-Catholic)
Interests: camping, picnics, stargazing, olympic sports, bowling, working out, church, coffee shops, comedy clubs, live music, movies, board games, musical instruments/singing, photography, travel

Actions

Send them a nice message!
Add them to my favorites
Bookmark their profile
Grant them access to my private gallery
Hide their profile from my searches
Block them
Report profile



Here is where you can keep any diary notes TO YOURSELF about Grits80. Nobody can see them but you.

 
Oops - no Javascript?

It appears your browser does not have Javascript enabled.

This fancy-schmancy site does require Javascript to function properly. You'll have to enable it, or track down a more up to date browser. Sorry about that!