logo

Wanting2Care


Would a 60-75 y. o. woman appreciate having a special friend in her life (someone to add to her life, not someone to make her whole, as she already is whole)? People’s expectations are unrealistic. Women are more likely to focus on what they seek rather than offer. I’ve given up seeking a partner, as I’ve found most women don’t appreciate simple country living, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t enjoy having a special friend to connect with regularly. Friendship is the basis upon which anything two people choose to create together can develop. By respecting each other’s life without expecting the other to change, we can enjoy sharing quality time together. Let’s feel safe enough to share clear, open, honest communication. Having to guess the meaning of a person’s words or actions either reveals the sender of the message doesn’t trust or is playing a game. Neither of those options interests me, so I back away from people who aren’t open to be specific. I enjoy being helpful, when my help is appreciated & not taken for granted. I appreciate a balance between playfulness & responsibility (someone who enjoys giving & receiving affection & is comfortable living within her means). I appreciate subtleties in all areas & don’t like extremes of any kind. I make the most of & fully enjoy what exists in a relationship, rather than dwell on what could be. I’m a well-educated professional who cares about people. I love dogs but am allergic to cats. I’ve always prioritized keeping myself healthy, fit & trim. I appreciate the same in my special friend. Since I’m 6’ & 152#, my BMI is 20. 6. I don’t find myself drawn to women who have a larger BMI. Search ‘BMI calculator’ on the Web if you don’t know yours. A legitimate, consistent effort to make the most of one’s assets has more value than prioritizing any particular attributes. I’m especially not a devotee of ‘bigger is better’ or artificial enhancements. After I retire in 6 years, I plan to continue my agricultural interests, volunteering & completing the finish work on my self-designed/built home, but I’d appreciate having someone special in my life with whom I’d feel comfortable & enjoy sharing. We can soothe & nurture each other. Let’s explore our interests & find things to enjoy sharing together. I’m introverted, so tend to connect better with other introverts. I don’t enjoy racing to keep up with extroverts. We enjoy tranquility & nature. We’ll both focus on what we bring to the relationship (rather than entitlements), never seek more than we give, & choose to be active equal participants in all areas, creating something special together. I’ve always dreamt of being in a relationship where both feel safe, secure & special; prioritizing respectful caring & openly educating each other without pushing one’s agenda on the other with ‘shoulds or shouldn’ts, ’ criticism, nagging or yelling. Is it just a dream, or can it truly be real? No empty promises to draw you in. I’m not what most women are looking for, but know the value of what I do offer. My income isn’t what most women expect (I’m comfortable living my simple life & have never had any interest in seeking financial support from anyone. ). I’m an agnostic, though respectful of other beliefs (as long as those beliefs are also respectful of other respectful beliefs). Lacking cartilage in my knee limits certain physical activity, though I still maintain my farm by myself & love hiking in nature. I have a wide range of interests. Though I may not measure up in all areas, I’m respectful & supportive of differences & would never want you to alter your life, filled with what you discover works for you, in order to conform to mine. Please live within a reasonable distance (no more than about a 45-minute drive from Acton). I promise a response to anyone who respectfully comments on the details I’ve shared. Vague responses or form-letters will be ignored.


Write message:

Cancel
This person has the following filters in place for first-contact messages. If you don't match the filters (and you are not on their favorites list), then your message will go to their junk folder where they may or may not see it.
  • Age 47 to 87

Please do NOT send copy/paste messages to people.



Wanting2Care

68 year old Man, in Santa Clarita, California, USA
Height: 6' 0"
Body type: slim
Ethnicity: white (caucasian)
Smoking: non-smoker
Drinking: non-drinker
Have children?: yes, but not living with
Want children?: no
Income: average
Education: doctorate
Religion: non-religious
Lifestyle: relaxed
Personality: somewhat quiet
Sexual style: occasionally a bit adventurous
Interests: gardening, hiking, picnics, walking (pleasure), stargazing, live music, live theater, movies, museums/galleries, symphony/ballet/opera, movies at home, home renovation, dogs, philosophy, social activism

Actions

Send them a nice message!
Add them to my favorites
Bookmark their profile
Grant them access to my private gallery
Hide their profile from my searches
Block them
Report profile



Here is where you can keep any diary notes TO YOURSELF about Wanting2Care. Nobody can see them but you.

 
Oops - no Javascript?

It appears your browser does not have Javascript enabled.

This fancy-schmancy site does require Javascript to function properly. You'll have to enable it, or track down a more up to date browser. Sorry about that!