I cant pick the best puppy unless I can be around it. Can you?


I am single, with a 9 year old daughter. At 41 I am happier with myself than I have ever been, meaning I have found myself. I know exactly what I want to do with the rest of my life and WOW what an impact that has had on personal growth. I have always been the kind of person that believed there was more to life than where I was at and never was satisfied, always looking for that opportunity or a way to better myself in business. Having said that, I have made several career changes and went through a few relationships all with the same end result. I never seemed to find what it was that I was looking for. Until now. The only thing missing is a great person to share life with, which is really the most important missing piece. I am super high on life and one day I hope to find someone who wants to be high on life with me and live it like they have never lived it before. I am looking for Someone who still likes that Friday night feeling! A woman that lives life believing in a better tomorrow and actually wants to go there with a partner. The glass is half full attitude. A woman that has passion to give and wants to receive the same, (in all areas of life)...lol... someone that believes we can do anything that we set our mind to and will enjoy the trip not just the destination. Oh ya and finds me attractive!

Write message:

This person has the following filters in place for first-contact messages. If you don't match the filters (and you are not on their favorites list), then your message will go to their junk folder where they may or may not see it.
  • Age 24 to 64

Please do NOT send copy/paste messages to people.



48 year old Man, in Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Height: 5' 9"
Ethnicity: white (caucasian)
Body type: muscular
Smoking: occasional/social smoker
Lifestyle: somewhat active
Personality: somewhat outgoing
Sexual style: occasionally a bit adventurous
Education: didn't finish high school
Religion: Christian (non-Catholic)
Interests: swimming, camping, canoeing/kayaking, karting (go karts), hunting, walking (fitness), working out, fine dining, live music, movies, cooking, reading


Send them a nice message!
Add them to my favorites
Bookmark their profile
Grant them access to my private gallery
Hide their profile from my searches
Block them
Report profile

Here is where you can keep any diary notes TO YOURSELF about Againstwind. Nobody can see them but you.

Oops - no Javascript?

It appears your browser does not have Javascript enabled.

This fancy-schmancy site does require Javascript to function properly. You'll have to enable it, or track down a more up to date browser. Sorry about that!